HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2: Tracklist Reveal

Announcing HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2

In February, we launched HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 1, a 16 song compilation album with accompanying editorial features curated by NOISE. Released one track at a time weekly, over 5,000 holders collected on Sound and Mirror.

Inspired by the caliber of music showcased and the enthusiasm of our growing community, we are delighted to present the project’s sophomore effort, HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2 curated by NOISE and HFV1 collectors.

Thanks to hedsVOTE, collectors curated HFV2 by casting their votes from a ballot of community-nominated artists, resulting in an inspired list of noteworthy talent. Based on the results and artist availability, we are pleased to announce HFV2’s lineup. The compilation will include 10 tracks by 10 artists and will feature a bonus track to close out the season.

**HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2: Artist Tracklist **

  1. Daniel Allan

  2. Sara Phillips

  3. Green Ring

  4. KarmaVioletta

  5. TK

  6. Annika Rose

  7. Deegan

  8. Dot

  9. Heno.

  10. Jadyn Violet

HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2 is brought to you by NOISE.

NOISE is a DAO brought together by the shared belief that web3 and blockchain technology can positively impact the future of music. Formed in December 2021, our core group consists of investors, music industry vets, and artists who are leading the way for musicians in web3 including RAC, Daniel Allan, VÉRITÉ, Dot, DeafBeef, Holly Herndon, Matthew Chaim, Jonathan Mann, Dadabots, and more. Together, we are pooling our resources to collaboratively invest in and support the emerging web3 music ecosystem. To date, NOISE has backed web3 music projects, and collected hundreds of NFTs from artists who are pushing the space forward. Check out NOISE’s collection here.

A new movement in music.

At NOISE, we believe we’re at the beginning of a new movement in music characterized by musicians who are digitally native, are starting their music careers in web3, are using the funds and support from their early work to refine a sound that is distinctly their own, and who, long-term, will become the global stars of tomorrow.

And while we’re excited about this future–we’re also aware that we have a lot of work to do to make it happen. As NOISE, we want to be the go-to brand for collectors entering the space by highlighting up-and-coming artists and making it easy for fans to collect their first music NFT while offering a community of like-minded fans and enthusiasts.

Everything you need to know about HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2.

In preparation for our first release, we wanted to share some insights into what you can expect:

  • First Drop: Thursday, September 28

  • Upcoming Drops: Released every Thursday

  • Supply: Open Edition

  • Price: .003 ETH

  • Weekly Editorial Features: Each release will be paired with a long-form feature highlighting the associated artist, published in HIGH FREQUENCY via Substack and Mirror. We think music is deeply human and want to share the story behind each song and the artist who created it.

  • Artwork: The art for HIGH FREQUENCY Volume 2 is designed and created by music producer and artist Willaa.

A place for music collectors to connect.

Collect any NOISE NFT on Sound or Mirror and gain access to our collector Telegram – a place to build community and share our enthusiasm for onchain music and the emerging ecosystem.

Please join us on Telegram here.

Subscribe to NOISE DAO
Receive the latest updates directly to your inbox.
Mint this entry as an NFT to add it to your collection.
This entry has been permanently stored onchain and signed by its creator.